What Happens to Lightroom if I Cancel My Cloud Subscription?

Adobe has announced that with Lightroom 5.5, the latest update, if you cancel your Cloud subscription, you will not lose all the work you’ve done previously.  The only parts of Lightroom 5.5 that will be disabled are the Map Module and the Develop Module.  You’ll still be able to organize, keyword, print and make slideshows with your existing catalog.  You will still have access to the quick develop functions as well.  This should put to rest some of the fears surrounding signing up to the Creative Cloud.

Don’t forget, Adobe has made their Photographer’s Bundle pricing permanent (for now), so you can get both Adobe Lightroom and Adobe Photoshop for only $9.95 a month.  I think this is a sweet deal!